We're the bridge between the East and the West that gives people the confidence to reach further.

East West Bank (NASDAQ: EWBC) is the largest independent bank headquartered in Southern California.

Play Video

We have over 45.9 billion in assets and are the top 30 public bank by assets. Since 2010, East West Bank has been ranked in the top 15 in the Best 100 Banks in the Unites States by Forbes magazine and has been ranked in the top 10 six times. As the premier financial bridge between the United States and Greater China, East West Bank is committed to helping cross-border clients reach further.

Awards

Our Story

East West Bank opened its first branch in 1973 in Los Angeles' Chinatown, providing loan and deposit services to Chinese immigrants to assist them in settling into a new country.

40 Years Later...

40 Years Later...

East West Bank’s branch network has expanded across the U.S. and the Pacific. We have branches in Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego, Las Vegas, Seattle, Houston, Dallas, New York, Boston and Atlanta. In Greater China, we have full service branches in Shanghai, Shenzhen, Shantou and Hong Kong; and representative offices in Beijing, Guangzhou, Chongqing and Xiamen.

For more than 40 years, our financial bridge has extended and strengthened. Our unique cross-border infrastructure, deep understanding of U.S.-China markets, vast resources and connections have helped many Chinese companies expand to the U.S. Our seasoned bankers have the experience and expertise in cross-border high growth sectors, including high-tech and biotech, media and entertainment, clean energy, real estate that have helped many clients seize new opportunities and achieve their business goals.

East West Bank headquarters building logo in Pasadena

East West Bank in Mainland China

East West Bank China Jin Mao Tower Shanghai

East West Bank
in Mainland China

East West Bank (China) Limited (East West Bank China) is a wholly owned subsidiary of East West Bank and a locally incorporated foreign bank in mainland China. It is headquarted on the 33rd floor of Jin Mao Tower, a landmark building in Shanghai Lujiazui. East West Bank China is well positioned to meet the diverse financial needs of clients by leveraging its parent company’s unique bridge banking strategy and vast resources and network.

East West Bank China offers comprehensive commercial banking services for bilateral trade and investment activities from the U.S. to China and vice versa. We help U.S. companies enter the Chinese market by providing cash management and financial solutions. We also support Chinese companies’ direct investment in the U.S. by providing specialized banking services and value-added services.

Greater China Milestones

East West Bank established its first representative office in Beijing in 2003. For the past 15 years, our presence in Greater China has expanded through organic growth and acquisitions. Our deep knowledge of Greater China and our U.S. operations enable us to provide cross-border clients with a wide range of financial services, as well as beyond banking services.


2019

East West Bank China was named Best "Best Bank for Technology & Innovation Businesses" by YiCai

2018

East West Bank China received "Innovative Financial Data Solutions Award" from Treasury Managment International

2014

Added branches in Shanghai Free Trade Zone, Shenzhen; added representative offices in Xiamen, Chongqing

2009

Acquired banking license in mainland China — added branches in Shanghai, Shantou; representative offices in Guangzhou

2007

Opened first full-service branch in Hong Kong

2003

Opened first representative office in Beijing


QR code

Scan QR Code via WeChat to follow Official Account

华美银行,是一座横跨东西方的金融桥梁。

华美银行(纳斯达克股票代码 EWBC)是总部位于南加州的最大的独立商业银行。

Play Video

华美银行现有总资产433亿美元,位列美国前30大上市银行。华美银行自2010年起,连年入选“福布斯全美百强银行榜”前15名,且六度跻身“福布斯全美百强银行榜”前十。作为连接东西方的卓越金融桥梁,华美银行致力于协助中美两地客户发掘商机,迈向成功。

资产及奖项

品牌故事

1973年,华美银行在美国洛杉矶中国城开设了第一家分行,专门为广大华裔群体提供信贷服务,协助新移民在美国安居乐业。

40年后的今天

40年后的今天

华美银行的服务网络已遍布美国和大中华地区。我们在美国的洛杉矶、旧金山、圣地亚哥、拉斯维加斯、西雅图、休斯顿、达拉斯、纽约、波士顿和亚特兰大均设有分行。在大中华地区,我们在上海、深圳、汕头、香港设有全方位服务的分行,在北京、广州、重庆和厦门设有办事处。

40年来,华美银行这座金融桥梁不断延伸和壮大。我们独特的跨境金融网络,对中美两地市场的深刻认识,东西方广泛的人脉资源,帮助无数华资企业到美国开展业务,迈入美国主流市场。我们的团队深谙中美往来的热点行业,在高科技与生物科技业、娱乐与传媒业、环保行业、房地产业等行业拥有扎实的专业知识,引导客户发掘商机并促成合作。

华美银行总部大楼

华美在中国内地

华美中国总部坐落在陆家嘴金茂大厦

华美在中国内地

华美银行(中国)有限公司(以下简称“华美中国”)是由美国华美银行在中华人民共和国上海市设立的外商独资法人银行,总行位于上海金融中心陆家嘴地标性建筑金茂大厦33层。华美中国以美国母行的“金融桥梁”策略为导向,凭借在美国的丰富资源和广泛成熟的中美跨境网络,将母行成熟的业务经验和商业成果引进国内,更好地满足客户多元化的金融需求。

华美中国为中美之间的跨境投资与贸易提供专业全面的商业银行服务。一方面,协助美国客户进入中国市场,更有效和全面地支持美资企业在中国的账户管理及融资需求;另一方面,也积极关注从中国走向美国市场的客户,协助中国企业实现“走出去”投资美国的战略。

大中华区发展里程碑

华美银行2003年在北京设立首个代表处。十五年来,通过自身业务增长及并购,华美银行的服务网络在大中华区持续成长。我们对大中华市场的深入了解以及在美国成熟的服务网络,使得我们更好地为中美跨境客户提供专业的金融服务以及 超越一般银行的卓越服务。


2019

华美中国获得《第一财经》股权价值投资榜“年度创投服务银行”

2018

华美中国获得 《国际财资管理》杂志评选“创新金融数据解决方案奖”

2014

增设上海自贸区、深圳分行;厦门、重庆办事处

2009

获得内地外资法人银行牌照,设立上海、汕头分行;广州办事处

2007

在香港设立首个全方位服务分行

2003

首个办事处在北京成立


微信二维码

扫码关注华美银行微信公众号